This sadness is unwarranted 

I no longer seek love in the hands of others 

This sadness confuses me

I no longer know when I am crying 

It seems like always 

I no longer understand what it wants 

But it’s taken so much 

I’m unable to form thoughts about it

It’s eating at my brain, reminding me that I don’t deserve good 

You’ll be alone it tells me 

But it won’t let me settle

Is this what the devil does God? 

If so, its winning 

Im not sure how to fight anymore 

Who lied and said self care 

Who lied and said radical quotes

Ignorance is really bliss

This sadness is unwarranted 

And it’s getting worse 

Leave a Reply

